ALP Board and Staff: Dedicated Leadership

ALP's seven member board of directors sets the priorities and direction of the organization.   The directors are elected by producers at the ALP's Annual General Meeting.  Each director has the opportunity to serve for a total of three, two-year terms.  These seven representatives must be eligible producers according to ALP's regulations.  In 2016, producers voted to dissolve the ALP zone system, which resulted in the creation of 'Director-at-Large' positions. This means the selection of directors is not restricted to particular locations within the province.

ALP also employs one full-time and one part-time office staff, who carry out the day-to-day operations of the organization. 

Contact Us!

We want to hear from you.  Email or call a director or the ALP office with your questions, comments, concerns, or kudos. You can call 403-948-8533, email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or email one of your directors. 

Your Alberta Lamb Producers Team 2022/23

Emilie Wilson, Vice Chair -

Emilie Wilson, Vice Chair

Contact Emilie

Jordan Allen, Chair -

Jordan Allen, Chair

Contact Jordan

Jolene Airth, Finance Chair -

Jolene Airth, Finance Chair

Contact Jolene

Richard Boscher, Vice Finance Chair -

Richard Boscher, Vice Finance Chair

Contact Richard

Darlene Hawco, Director -

Darlene Hawco, Director

Contact Darlene

Jessica Chitwood, Director in Training -

Jessica Chitwood, Director in Training

Contact Jessica

Martin Winchell, Director -

Martin Winchell, Director

Contact Martin

Vacant, Director -

Vacant, Director

Contact the ALP office

ALP Office Staff

Ashley Scott - Executive Director

Ashley Scott

Executive Director

Contact Ashley

Lianne Knechtel - Project Administrator

Lianne Knechtel

Project Administrator

Contact Lianne